South Australian to lend experience to the Murray–Darling Basin Authority

17 December 2021

Minister for Resources and Water Keith Pitt today announced the appointment of Ms Roseanne Healy as a new member to the Murray–Darling Basin Authority. 

“Ms Healy is a proud South Australian and brings with her a wealth of board experience and local knowledge that will bolster the MDBA in its service delivery,” Minister Pitt said.

“Ms Healy has over 20 years’ experience in corporate advisory and governance work with the necessary level of expertise needed to oversee the delivery of MDBA projects and programs to put communities at the heart of the Basin Plan.

“As a South Australian, Ms Healy has a deep understanding of Murray–Darling Basin issues and a strong capacity for corporate governance and natural resource management.

“This is well recognised through her numerous memberships and leadership positions, including as Deputy Chairperson of the Grains Research and Development Corporation.

“As the Managing Director of Enterprise Corporation since 2018, Ms Healy also brings a career background that spans decades in economics and market analysis for several of Australia’s top 200 ASX companies.

“I am pleased Ms Healy has accepted this position and I look forward to her valuable contribution to the important task of implementing the Basin Plan.”

Ms Healy joins current Authority members Sir Angus Houston AK, AFC (Ret’d) (Chair), Andrew Reynolds (acting chief executive), Professor Stuart Bunn, Joanna Hewitt, Susan Madden and Rene Woods who are also supported by several expert advisory committees.

For more information on Authority members visit the MDBA website.